ZigZag Whitsundays Reviews

 

At ZigZag Whitsundays we pride ourselves on listing genuine reviews from real people πŸ™‚ These ZigZag Whitsundays Reviews ratings are listed on Google.

Zigzag whitsundays day tour iconZigZag Whitsundays Day Tour

Coral Sea Marina, Shingley Drive, Airlie Beach

4.9 1,257 reviews

  • Avatar Neil Otter β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a week ago
    ZigZag Whitsundays Day Tour is brilliant. The boat is fast and comfortable, and an all-round excellent way to get out on the water and see all the iconic Whitsunday spots for the first time.
    What made my Whitsundays Day Tour extra special though were
    … More the friendly and professional ZigZag Tour Operators on the day. A big shout out to Angus in particular! Your expert knowledge and assistance, relaxed style and sense of humour were a real highlight of the day for me.
    Despite the overcast weather in the morning (I know you guys can't do anything about that ha ha!), Whitsunday Island and Whitehaven Beach were just magical, and the whole day was just a wonderful experience for me. Wish I'd done this years ago! If you're looking at going on a Day Tour of the Whitsundays, then you have to go on a Day Tour with ZigZag Whitsundays!
  • Avatar Charlie β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a month ago
    I haven't done a lot of water activities as someone who isn't a strong swimmer at all but zigzag was a great family experience and very accommodating with pool noodles and life jackets for extra support if needed. Fiona our boat driver for the … More day was an incredible personality as well and the whole crew was kind and helpful all throughout the tour. The coral was something not to miss in such a nice calm area and whitehaven beach was beautiful for lunch!
  • Avatar Graham Elliott (Slimmerg) β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a month ago
    Absolutely awesome day out. Great boat, great crew, great snacks, great light lunch, great equipment and just in general an amazing day out. We are so happy we chose ZigZag as there were only 30 guests (Max amount) on the boat unlike other boats which … More were packed. Thank you ZigZag we had a fantastic day..
  • Avatar Chris Baker β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 months ago
    We had the best Day with the ZigZag team. The snorkelling site at Hook Island was just awesome as was the rest of the tour. The stop on Whitehaven was incredible. This is a must Tour with this team they do go way out to ensure the day is a memorable one … More for all thier guests. Needless to say a great lunch and to top it off free photos taken by the team above and under water!!
    Finally, the best value for money full day tour.
    Many thanks Chris & Natalie
  • Avatar LJay β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 months ago
    I took my daughter on the ZigZag tour to Whitsundays. The crew were very knowledgeable, accommodating and extremely friendly.
    The food was fresh and delicious. Although the weather wasn't perfect for snorkelling the whole day was a great experience.
    … More I would definitely do it again.
    Thanks to Angus, Josh and Fiona from ZigZag for an awesome day of fun in the sun!!
  • Avatar Andrew Lumb β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 months ago
    Perfect day out. Lovely crew who looked after us well. Boat goes like a rocket so you’re soon where you want be. We went snorkelling first - absolutely fantastic. Extremely good value for money - out from 8:30 to 16:00
  • Avatar Chloe Stephenson β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 months ago
    We booked on a tour with ZigZag on 3rd Oct 2023. The crew Josh, Angus and Fiona were polite, helpful and friendly. We had a comfy journey out to Halewood Island on their boat which has enough seating for 35 people. We were given full length wetsuits/stingersuits … More and flippers to wear during our snorkelling experience. We enjoyed the 2 bushwalks up to the viewpoints, the views were spectacular! We loved the 2 hours free time on Whitehaven Beach, plenty of time to swim and relax. The food provided was nice, my partner and I were accomodated with our vegan diets very easily. On our return back to Airlie we were lucky enough to spot 3 whales- Fiona (Fi) the skipper stopped the boat for 15mins for us to watch them. We would definitely recommend a trip with ZigZag!
  • Avatar Mark Burrowes β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 months ago
    My wife and I had an amazing day with the ZigZag crew yesterday doing the Whitsunday Islands tour. Very friendly and professional crew. Everything is provided all you need to bring is a smile and an appetite for fun. We highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Dominic van Uden β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 months ago
    Loved this trip so much. Friendly informative staff and Co-travellers. We ventured out on a zippy boat and were provided with spray jackets for the journey. Snorkelling was fun as were the bush walks and lunch all together (they catered for me being gluten … More free too!)
  • Avatar Claire Frazer β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 months ago
    My husband and I were aboard ZigZag yesterday 02/08/23. We had a wonderful day. Starting with the welcome and assistance in getting wetsuits fitted to the amazing ride out to Saba Bay. The snorkelling was spectacular with lots of time to enjoy the reef. … More Time at Whitehaven Beach was relaxing with lunch and a swim. Even saw whales! Special thanks to Captain Dane and crew Sam and Angus. Highly recommend this tour.
  • Avatar Heather McDonald β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 4 months ago
    Decided to go on this trip by myself and was a bit anxious being on my own but the crew were so friendly and my fellow travellers great felt very included. Would recommend going with zigzag very professional informative took us to a great spot to snorkel. … More They put on a great lunch too at Whitehaven beach. I really enjoyed the fast zigzag ride the skipper took us on with their powerful 1200 hp motors. Would go back again . Thanks Zigzag had a ball
  • Avatar Richard Mayne β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 4 months ago
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️What a AWESOME trip!! Highly Recommend.
    Great spots, a feed second to none for lunch supplied by the girls. We saw whales n all types of wildlife whilst snorkelling.
    Thanks Casey, Oliver & Fee
  • Avatar Yael Davidovitz β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 4 months ago
    We went on a day tour to the Whitsunday island with Zigzag team, had a fantastic day and such a great experience!
    The snorkelling spot was great. The team were super friendly, we’ll organise tour!
    Was amazing to see the whales on the way back.
    Highly
    … More recommend! 🀩
  • Avatar Giorgia Poleo β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 5 months ago
    Absolutely amazing experience!! We want to thank the incredible Fiona, driving the boat so fast, we had so much fun; and also thanks to Angus and Daniel for their help throughout the day!! Absolutely recommended!
  • Avatar B Higham β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 5 months ago
    Yesterday we had the pleasure of spending the day with Dale, Angus and Olivia with Zigzag. After getting the gear for the day ready, we head out on the boat. It was really windy in the morning and the water was a bit choppy so had a bumpy ride to our … More first stop at Chalkies...but man was it worth it! Absolutely stunning beach which later in the day we came back to, for a snorkel! We spent a few hours on Whitsunday beach enjoying the sun and the stunning clear, refreshing water! We had a short hike up to the lookout , with views to die for and then came down for a feed put on by the zig zag guys. Angus and Olivia were so friendly and knowledgeable and really made the day awesome! On the way home we saw a glimpse of a whale too!! Thanks guys for a great day! we hope to see u again next time.
  • Avatar Mahesh Chhetri β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 5 months ago
    Had a wonderful trip to White Heaven Beach and snorkeling with Zigzag team on my wife’s birthday. As Whit Sunday is itself a wonderful dream to each individual, zigzag made the dream comes true. Thanks to each team member for ur informative friendly service. … More Definitely recommend it. Cheers.
  • Avatar Marco Falk β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 5 months ago
    A really relaxed and well organised day trip, together with a personally great team! No hurry along the tour, time for snorkelling, swimming and hiking, and some great chats along the way. Big recommendation!
  • Avatar Leigh Evans β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 5 months ago
    My Husband and I went on this tour and we had such an epic day! All of the crew were amazing, professional and heaps of fun, would even go out of their way to make sure everyone had a great day including taking photos of you etc. If your in Whitsunday's … More you definately have to book yourself on this tour. Really well priced for a whole day out! Will see you again soon! Leigh & Steve, NZ
  • Avatar Nicola β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 5 months ago
    I used zigzag for the day tour. Daniel, Angus & Dale were great hosts. They looked after us, fed us and gave us a great day. This is a really good option if you only want to do whitsundays for a day or you don't have the budget to stay overnight. … More We had a great day, Daniel even took loads of pictures for us. Thanks for a great day!
  • Avatar Amy Crone β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 6 months ago
    Zigzag Whitsundays is a really excellent tour from Airlie Beach! Our crew was amazingβ€” Angus was cool, Fi was funny and a great zigzag captain, and Daniel really went above and beyond to connect with guests. They took us to a really pretty snorkeling … More spot, led nice and fast paced bush walks, and we spent a good amount of time at the beautiful Whitehaven Beach. The crew played good music while we were at sea, and pointed out a few interesting islands along the way. The snacks and lunch provided were really good as well! 10/10 would zigzag again!!!
  • Avatar JosΓ© Maria Bettencourt β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 6 months ago
    This experience was extraordinary, snorkeling in the reef and seeing all the wild life was amazing. This was my favorite experience in Australia.
    The boat trip to the location takes a bit long, which I believe is on purpose and it's unnecessary and
    … More boring. The food was alright but honestly better than most food served in Australia and in this type of activities.
    The team was super nice and friendly, always making sure we were alright and while swimming if I point out an animal they would tell me about it.
    I have nothing but good things to say about the team. For me this was a great experience and I loved it and would do it again if I could.
  • Avatar Bh .a β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 8 months ago
    I really had a wonderful experience, 3 women operated entire one day tour. Very organized. Very open to questions, excellent customer service. I am not a swimmer, both the girls encouraged me to snorkel, this is the second time, I snorkeled in the ocean, … More got out of fear in this tour. One girl helped me to peddle, was holding on to the pad, able to see corals,fish. Would highly recommend this tour. Enjoyed the home made cookies and food. No disposable plates, tour operated more sustainable way. Lookout is great.
  • Avatar Graham Wood β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 9 months ago
    Awesome day with great crew members who made sure all your needs were met. The views were everything we had expected and more, amazingly beautiful. The powerful boat gets you to your destination quickly, it's a smoother ride at the back but enjoyed … More the roller coaster ride in the front seats. Snacks and a great lunch that fit the bill. Thanks for the memories.
  • Avatar Kirsten Walden β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 9 months ago
    My friend and I had such an amazing day with Zigzag whitsundays day tour!! The boat ride is wet but so much fun! The waves are perfect. The snorkelling was so beautiful and lunch was delicious! The staff is friendly and kind, super informative about the … More islands! All around a great day!!
  • Avatar Leanne Abbey β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    So glad we booked Zigzag for our day tour of the Whitsundays. The fun loving young crew made our day special. They genuinely enjoyed themselves hence the passengers did too. The whole day package far exceeded our expectations. Snorkeling was surprisingly … More good only 1hr out of harbour. 100% recommended this small company.
  • Avatar Dave Zonneveld β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    We had a great time during our ZigZag Whitsundays Tour. We really enjoyed the snorkeling, visit to the beautiful Whitehaven Beach and the boat trip. The crew was really professional, friendly and kind, the lunch was delicious and healthy and the boat … More and gear (wetsuits, snorkeling gear etc.) were really nice! Definitely would recommend and I hope to do the trip again on one of our next trips to Australia.
  • Avatar Saar Catalan β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    It was exhilarating!
    We had a lot of fun despite our sleep deprivation that was unfelt for some reason during the trip.
    The weather was thankfully on our side😊.
    We were glad to know it's a family business & not part of a big corporation -
    … More you could see this trip means a lot more to you, and we wish to support family businesses in the future by picking them over ones of big companies.
    And yes, we were fortunate to see whales (Baby & its mother).
    The spontaneous almost 90 degrees full speed towards the nearby islands were great!
    Thanks a lot & much appreciation to the well deserved Zigzag crew!
  • Avatar TJ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    A day I think I will always remember! Such beautiful beaches. The snorkeling was amazing, even swam along with a beautiful turtle. Saw a whale with it's calf on the way back. Crew were great, especially Amy who always had a smile on her face.
  • Avatar Agostina Pesino β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    We took the Whitsundays day tour with my partner and it was an amazing experience!! We couldn’t enjoy our day more. Beautiful snorkeling spot, breathtaking beach and tasty lunch. On top of that, on our way back we spotted two beautiful whales and we stopped … More for a while to admire them. Thank you very much to the friendly crew for making this day so smooth and amazing. You can see they enjoy what they do.
  • Avatar Matthew Malnar β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    This was a perfect quick day out to Whitehaven Beach with just the right amount of snorkeling at a spectacular reef. It was chilly on the ride the day I went, so I would bring a sweater and sit in the middle if you can't tolerate cold. The crew was … More super friendly and fun, and the captain knew how to make the ride exciting but not at all frightening. They told us about the islands on the way, and we got lucky with a couple Manta Ray on the ride out. There was plenty of food for the day, and their provided equipment was up to the task.
  • Avatar Jonipher Kwong β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    A little sense of humour goes a long way. What else can one do when it's been raining for days and I only had one full day to snorkel the Great Barrier Reef? Book a trip with ZigZag Tour of course. While it was an early wake-up call, I didn't … More mind because I was still a bit jet-lagged. The boat was only half-full because of the rainy weather. Everything was as described and reviewed upon by countless others here, so I won't repeat what's been said. I also appreciate that it's a family-run business. Good job!
  • Avatar lauramaud β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    We had such a blast with the ZigZag crew. They were professional, meticulous and on top of everything. This meant we could relax and enjoy our trip knowing we were in safe hands. The snorkeling gear was in good nick and the food was simple, fresh and … More healthy. We’re still talking about how our skipper Fiona handled the boat like an absolute boss. She was so cool. A family run business that delivers a safe, fun filled day to remember. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Beth Saiz β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    We had such a fun day. Josh and Dave were great. Funny, informative and great tour guides. Would highly recommend this tour. I normally get seasick but didn't at all as the boat moved so quickly. Whitehaven Beach didn't disappoint! Absolutely … More gorgeous!
  • Avatar Eugene Krykun β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Have done two different boat tours of the Whitsundays and these guy are my favourite. Thanks, David, Josh and Fi for an awesome day. The windproof jackets made the boat ride very enjoyable on a windy day. Thanks for encouraging everyone to get in the … More water. I would have missed out big time if I had stayed on the boat. The best snorkelling experience I've ever had.
  • Avatar Kathryn Edwards β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Highly recommend choosing ZigZag for future tours around the whitsunday islands! From the boat trip to snorkelling, exploring the panoramic views of the Whitsundays from the lookout, the Stand up paddle boarding - it was a fantastic day and I thoroughly … More enjoyed every part of it. Josh, Amy & Fi were absolutely amazing and it was such a lovely way to explore Airlie. Thanks guys for a great day! Will definitely be back in the future!
  • Avatar Bob Campbell β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    My wife Mandy and I have been on the road now for 6 weeks and today was definitely the best day of our trip so far. Thanks to Zigzag.
    From our time at the Port checking in, to spending the day at one of Australia's most iconic beaches with the crew
    … More Dave and Josh, it was superb value for money. I will be telling friends and family how good this tour was, and to put it on their bucket list.
    5 out of 5. β›±πŸ˜œ
  • Avatar sara williams β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Had the most fantastic experience onboard zigzag tours! The crew of Fee, Kelly & co were awesome and made the day so much fun. Am also very grateful to Kelly for her encouragement and care during the snorkeling, which was amazing. The food and snacks … More were lovely too.
    Thank you for the best day out 😊
  • Avatar Felicity McSwain β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Had the most amazing day exploring the Great Barrier Reef with ZigZag. Could not speak more highly of the crew and experience they provided! Crew were awesome, providing heaps of information about the area, lunch, jokes and showing off the best places … More to see the Reef. We even got to see a turtle while snorkeling! Would highly recommend going with ZigZag!
  • Avatar Kylie Captain β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    My 17 year old daughter and I had the most amazing day.
    The crew were incredible.
    Music onboard was a great touch as it really improved the mood and experience.
    Skipper was entertaining and made us feel safe all day.
    The food was delicious and catered
    … More for allergies.
    I felt we were in good hands when snorkelling as staff were there to provide assistance if needed.
    I will be sharing this small business with all and will definitely be back.
    Thank you team for a brilliant experience!
  • Avatar Andrew Smith β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Fantastic Day! Excellent value with no β€˜upselling’ and everything including. Great snorkelling, beautiful scenery and fantastic homemade food. Really well thought out itinerary. New gear (stinger suits, face mask etc) and a really comfortable boat. I’m … More 6 foot 5 and some boats are a squeeze for us taller folk. Max and Josh are brilliant. Very chilled and funny guys. Lucky we didn’t have our 16 year old daughter with us as we’re are pretty sure she would have fallen in love with Josh. Couldn’t recommend this tour more highly and we really feel like we’ve experienced the stunning Whitsundays in style. Thanks guys. Cheers. Andrew & Katie.
  • Avatar macrors β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Josh and Max we're amazing hosts for an awesome, action packed day. We sped around, laughed, gasped, and loved every moment of it. Stop off locations were well chosen and great info about the surrounding islands as you go. Food was tasty and just … More an all round we'll run trip!
    Thanks again guys!
  • Avatar Keerthana K β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Review by a beginner swimmer- Zigzag provides you with life jacket and pool noodle which really helps beginners like me to enjoy snorkelling. More than this, it should be your own comfort in water that should help. There won’t be any training so watch … More some snorkelling videos before your start. Please take the life jacket and noodle even if you are an average swimmer because although they watch over the group during snorkelling, they won’t be able to give you individual attention. You won’t have access to the boat (and floatation devices) once you start snorkelling, so take it when they offer. The food was amazing. It is lunch and evening snacks so please have your breakfast before you start the tour. The speed boat was super fun! We enjoyed sitting in front, but if speed is not your thing then you should occupy the seats at the back. I can say that this was my best day of the trip. We saw other groups in the tour as well but I think Zigzag was the best in their schedule and organisation. The team exactly knows what to do and must be so proud as they give people one of the best memories of their life!
  • Avatar Allison β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    I went out today with the ZigZag team and did the day tour with snorkelling and Whitehaven. Kelly, Josh and Fi were so wonderful, friendly and educational about the area. The food was delicious, the boat was comfortable and with everything provided it … More was so easy and an incredible experience. I've also got the 70 minute scenic flight to look forward to! I absolutely will be back out with the ZigZag team and can not recommend them enough!
  • Avatar infiniteallien β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    I went out today with the ZigZag team and did the day tour with snorkelling and Whitehaven. Kelly, Josh and Fi were so wonderful, friendly and educational about the area. The food was delicious, the boat was comfortable and with everything provided it … More was so easy and an incredible experience. I've also got the 70 minute scenic flight to look forward to! I absolutely will be back out with the ZigZag team and can not recommend them enough!
  • Avatar Shirley Hunter β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜† a year ago
    The staffs were excellent, professional and friendly. However, I should have done more research. The tour is more suitable for younger people. The boat is open air, so it's very windy and you'll get very wet. The water splashing on my face and … More it really hurts. Even with the jacket provided I was still soaked, my dry clothes in my backpack also wet. I have to say the weather was not ideal for that kind of tour the day when I went. Otherwise, it would be a great adventure. I think the younger people enjoyed the ride. Whitehaven beach was beautiful. The last stop of the tour was at the Palm Beach Resort, where you can go for a swim in the pool and have a drink, very beautiful and relaxing. I do like the three staff of the tour, they were fantastic!
  • Avatar Alexandra Grycuk β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Absolute quality experience! The skipper and crew were awesome - such down to earth people and lots of fun.
    Great value for money for what was included in a full day tour - cruising, relaxing and swimming at the beach, a hike, lunch and snacks, snorkelling,
    … More and even the chance to dip in the pool and enjoy a cocktail on one of the islands.
    Would highly recommend booking a tour with this company!!!
    Very thankful to ZigZag Whitsundays for a wonderful day during our stay up here!
  • Avatar natalie Gauci β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… a year ago
    Unbelievable tour can highly recommend.
    The staff and skipper were so lovely, funny & professional.
    The tunes while we were on the boat felt like we were in Ibiza.
    The lunch & snacks provided were delicious.
    The place we went snorkeling was
    … More amazing. We saw turtles, stingray’s and heaps of different fish and coral.
    Great value for money and would definitely go again
  • Avatar Akul Saigal β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    What an exceptional experience! The day could not have been better!
    The crew were so warm and inviting and made sure we were comfortable throughout the tour.
    The boat trips were so beautiful and each destination was stunning.
    During the snorkelling component
    … More of the tour, the staff made sure we were comfortable and patrolled us in the water itself to ensure our safety, unlike some tours where staff just look on from their boat.
    Lunch and afternoon tea were simple, satisfying and perfect for the weather.
    Family friendly, hospitable and a whole load of fun, it was awesome being part of the ZigZag family for the day!
    It will for sure be one of the best things you'll do in the Whitsundays!
  • Avatar Andy Francke β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    It was a great trip - enjoyed the jet boat, the crew and fantastic scenery.
    Enjoyed first time snorkeling at two great spots viewing beautiful coral and a lot of colorful fishes. The crew was friendly and helpful. We had a great day specially for my wife's
    … More birthday. Thank you ZigZag
  • Avatar Nikkita A β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Our family (with 11 and 6 yr old) had an amazing time and would do it again no problems. The crew were very friendly and well spoken ! really just made it a fun day! Skipper - great boat ride !!
    Would recommend to put on the to do list
  • Avatar Mara Ahmetovic β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    I highly recommend booking this day out its so amazing and I could definitely say this was one of the funnest days I've ever had the staff team were so funny and amazing especially Josh! He made us laugh so much. And we will definitely be booking … More again next time we come to Airlie for a holiday.
  • Avatar troy ryan β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    What an amazing day trip. This is an absolute must do. Zigzag comes highly recommended, lunch supplied was excellent and our Skipper was more than happy to communicate with people from all ages. The boat ride was thrilling hence the name. Love love love … More
  • Avatar Chenise Pike β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    I’ve been on a few reef tours and zigzag is by far the best in terms of comfort, best planned day, and great crew. Tonnes of food which is great as I was worried because of my dietary requirements but there was no issue at all they even had my own labeled … More bags. Best reef spots to snorkel too
  • Avatar Erin Leslie β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    What an amazing day with Max, Josh and Kayla!
    They made the day so enjoyable.
    We experienced sea turtles, the whitest sands and beautiful reefs. I would do this trip in a heartbeat. Being a smaller company and smaller groups you are treated more personally
    … More then just being customer. Highly recommend this over the bigger companies!
  • Avatar Cassy Bishop β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    This was a great tour with a bit of everything. The staff were friendly and the right amount of time spent at each spot. Food at lunch was also good, with the possibility for seconds. Catered for dietary requirements.
  • Avatar Peter β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    This tour was perfect! I had the best snorkeling experience to date seeing various types of coral, fish and even a sleeping shark! Whitehaven beach was also great with its unique white sand. Capping it off with drinks at a Long Island resort was icing … More on the cake πŸ™‚
    All 3 tour guides were very friendly, knowledgeable and were more then happy to assist with questions or issues.
    Tour easily deserves 5* and would confidently book with zigzag again.
  • Avatar Brigid Brennan β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Fantastic experience, would 100% recommend (even better than The Great Barrier Reef if you’ve seen it before). Staff were very friendly, funny and helpful throughout the trip. Snorkelling spots were great and Whitehaven Beach is an experience above all … More else. Just bring your sunnies because the white sand is bright! Lunch on the beach was nice as was the walk to the lookout with spectacular views. Relaxation time at Palm Bay Resort was lovely, especially if you bought a cocktail. ZigZag have done a wonderful job building this experience and I would highly recommend choosing them for your tour of the Whitsunday Islands.
  • Avatar Dianne Steadman β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    The boat is so much fun! The tour operators were super sweet as well. You get a wet suit and a spray jacket but I would recommend also bringing a hoodie as it can get cold out of the water if you have windy weather. Definitely recommend. πŸ˜‡
  • Avatar Karen Evans β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Awesome day on the whole. Crew very dedicated to ensuring a good trip for all. Looking out for whales and stopping and anything else of interest enroute to White Haven beach and Long Island. Very informative of the surroundings as we passed by. … More Enjoyable lunch, morning and afternoon tea also offered. Amazing snorkeling time on coral reef before arriving at White Haven beach.Excellent driver of the boat who threw in a bit of zig zagging across the water giving enjoyable excitement and making for a real thrill.Well organised and the best aspect was the very personal touch of all the staff, could no fault them.Everything was clean and sanitised.
  • Avatar Alana Todhunter β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    The staff where really good and I really enjoyed the structure of the trip. It was lots of fun. Would recommend
  • Avatar Barbara Ceglarski β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜† 2 years ago
    I can thoroughly recommend this tour company when visiting Airlie Beach for a great day trip to the Whitsunday Islands. The crew were professional, caring and friendly. Well done, Georgia and Fiona. Even though we had a little wet weather we were looked … More after and had confidence in the skipper. So glad we chose Zigzag! Thanks!
  • Avatar Jeremy Just β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Great tour and well organised! Crew were friendly and helpful. Food was tasty and there was plenty of it. Great value for money, highly recommend!
  • Avatar Tom Wilson β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Great day out touring the Whitsundays!All the crew were fantastic and made the experience all the more enjoyable.Highly recommend choosing these guys.
  • Avatar Donna ncube β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Had an absolute blast! Would definitely recommend this tour. The staff and the skipper werefriendly, knowledgeable and just absolutely fantastic!
  • Avatar Sanjay Bhatia β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Excellent day out at the reefGreat crewLovely craftJust perfectHighly recommend using themThanks Georgia and Jordan and the Skipper
  • Avatar Enel PΓ΅ld β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Recommend 100%, had an absolutely amazing time, the tour guides were professional and fun, great value
  • Avatar Brooke Murray β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Best day ever! Thanks to Max, Sam and Kelly. We had an amazing day from start to finish. We highly recommend ZigZag if your after a fun day with amazing views and good laughs.Thanks again,
  • Avatar Jess β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Hands down the best experience in Airlie Beach!! The team (Sam, Jordan and Fee) were amazing and made the day so incredibly fun! Such a beautiful tour! The boat ride over was so fun! I usually get sea sick but not with Fee driving! I felt so good the … More whole time!The food was great! The cocktails were delicious! The short hike at Whitehaven beach to the lookout was incredible! The snorkel was beautiful! You might be lucky to see the resident sea turtle just chilling out.Would 110% recommend this tour group to anyone! Don’t go anywhere else!We will be back and will only go with zigzag again!
  • Avatar Jendie Edmonds β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Great day out on water with great crew group of fellow ,sailors, lunch and scenery.Was a bit chilly so glad of jumper and beanie .Splash jackets provided and are needed as boat open on sides .Suitable for most ages
  • Avatar Emilia Walerczak β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Amazing team of people, great day out. Would highly recommend this tour!
  • Avatar Mi Tattoo β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    It was an amazing day tour at the Whitsundays on the faster boat with a friendly staff.The snorkeling was my favourite, highly recommended!!!
  • Avatar Alastair Hampshire β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    I did this tour today with my family, kids are 8 and 10. It was a definite highlight of our travels around Australia. I highly recommend this tour. The skipper Max was professional and highly competent. The crew Sam and Jordan were extremely friendly … More and helpful, particularly Jordan who was fantastic with the kids.
  • Avatar chris sergianis β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Our family had a fantastic and lovely day exploring the Whitsunday Islands with ZigZag Whitsundays. It was always dream of mine to visit Whitehaven Beach and it certainly doesn’t disappoint. Crystal clear blue seas and pristine white sand. Walked up … More to the lookout and ate an early lunch which was provided and was excellent, fresh and filling.
    We then proceeded to visit a small coral reef that was for my children a highlight as it was a new experience for them. They absolutely loved it.
    We were then taken to Palm Bay Resort for drinks and to relax and was offered fresh fruit.
    On the way back to Airlie Beach my children were granted the opportunity to steer the boat, another first for them and was much appreciated.
    The group leading the tour had a good rapport which was evident by the interactions between themselves and with guests.
    NB. We also realised that we left our beach towels behind at the resort and arrangements were made with the team to collect the towels the following day and we picked them up the following day. Exemplary service!
    Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this tour. You won’t be disappointed.
  • Avatar B Felton β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Such a great day with ZigZag Whitsundays.
    This was made better by the crew who led the tour. Their laid back approach and friendly, humorous attitude definitely gave our group the right energy going forward from the start. No hiccups, plenty of swimming/snorkelling
    … More and sun and relaxing. Can’t thank ZigZag enough for such a great day.
    Smaller tour group with a max of 30 seats, a nice number so not to be surrounded by people all the time. We were lucky we had an easy group who were just wanting to enjoy the day.
    Thanks again!!
  • Avatar Natasha Love β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Thanks to Fiona, Georgia and Mick. We had a fantastic day and I'm really glad to have worn the all weather coat. The homemade lunch that was provided was delicious. Would recommend to all.
  • Avatar Tom Cho β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Amazing tour!!! We were very lucky with the weather and encounters we had with wildlife on this tour.We were able to see a couple of whales breaching on our way out to the islands which was an amazing experience.Snorkeling was great fun (a little cold … More in August) and otherwise Whitehaven is as good as you expect.Nice optional walk up to have a great view of Whitsundays and a stopover on Palm Lake resort.Crew were very friendly and happy to answer any questions.Highly recommend doing this tour if visiting the Whitsundays!
  • Avatar Michael Middleton β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Thanks Max and Kelly for an exhilarating day in a lovely part of the world.
  • Avatar Joanne L β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    This tour was fabulous. The crew were amazing - friendly, helpful and fun. The boat was fast which added a bit of excitement to the day. Snorkelling the reef and seeing a green turtle is a memory we will hold forever. We loved that there were low numbers … More on the tour and it wasn’t rushed at all. Finishing the day with a cocktail by the pool at Palm Bay Resort was the perfect end to the day. Cannot recommend this tour enough!
  • Avatar Sophorn Kanafani β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    From the start of the day to the end, you guys were on point through and through with your services and hospitality. A massive Thank you to Max, Sam and Jordan you guys were amazing. We'll definitely find time to go through your tours again. My only … More regret is that I should of got that one more cocktail at the resort...
  • Avatar melb45 β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜† 2 years ago
    From the start this company had great customer service, with Nathan responding promptly to our emails and helping us last minute! All in all, Great day out on the water and lovely crew. Jordan particularly made the day more relaxed and you could tell … More the caption was trying to get us the best possible experience.The only downfalls is that this tour doesnt visit the main hill inlet and the vegetarian option for food just ended up being rice in a wrap with some salad on the side. Not the worst but it would be nice to have a little more option there.Besides that, the boat was fast and there was 3 different stops... we even got to snorkel with a turtle!We finished snorkelling early and decided to do the little lookout at this beach - this was a great choice as it was a beautiful view.Good compang. 4.5stars for me πŸ˜€
  • Avatar Jesse Lindsay β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    What a tour! Great crew, beautiful weather. I can see why they're sold out on Bookme!
  • Avatar hayley kakes β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜† 2 years ago
    The staff are very nice, every beach was lovely. The only bad thing was the wind on the boat, but they can’t control that. We only saw one reef on the 8 hr day but anyway I had a great time onboard the zigzag πŸ˜πŸ‘
  • Avatar sarahanddavid macpherson β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    A fantastic experience - absolutely recommend this cruise! Sam and Georgia the crew were wonderful - knowledgeable and attentive, fun and terrific hosts. Max the Skipper - aka β€˜Paul Walker’ knows how to drive a boat. A thrill ride to and from Chalkies … More and Whitehaven Beaches. Good snorkelling, turtle and dolphin sightings. Good food and snacks too. Brilliant value for money and the highlight of our trip so far. Sit up front if you like the roller coaster experience! Book the trip - you will not be disappointed!
  • Avatar mary mansour β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Great experience, booked a whole day adventure for 6 girls definitely recommend!! The team, Sam, fee and Max were amazing to spend the day with very friendly , enjoyable adventures and once in a lifetime experience !!!! Thanks guys
  • Avatar Michael Mckinnon β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Awesome day with the whole family. The crew were all amazing. Whitehaven beach was so beautiful best day of holiday
  • Avatar Tim Breen β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    We had an awesome day with Max and Fee, everything was spot on. Great locations, lunch was delicious, couldn't ask for a better crew. We'll be back for sure!!
  • Avatar Jack Boulton β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    We had a fantastic day out at Whitehaven Beach and snorkelling at Chalkies with the ZigZag crew. Friendly crew, comfortable boat and a nice lunch provided too. Thanks!
  • Avatar Diane Keith β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Best day trip, fantastic crew, thanks Max and K and excellent value for money. Fastest boat in Airlie
  • Avatar Marjan Stojanovski β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    We had excellent day on a zig zag the crew was very friendly. Thank you zig zag
  • Avatar Teagan Lawler β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Incredible day, exceeded everything we expected for the price. 10/10 will be doing it again next time in airlie!
  • Avatar William Ani β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    An awesome awesome day with Zigzag!! The crew were fantastic!
  • Avatar jennifer potter β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Great experience with ZigZag. Max, Georgia and Sam were fantastic hosts and made a genuine effort to ensure everyone had a great day. The boat was not overcrowded and comfortable. All equipment supplied was high quality with great instructions. Would … More highly recommended. Jenny and Shane.
  • Avatar Shelby Kennedy β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Had such a good day on this tour. Skipper and crew were amazing and so friendly! Can't recommend these guys enough! Thanks for a rad day!
  • Avatar Erin Macartney β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    This was a great tour and good value for money! The staff were amazing, the boat ride was so much fun, and it was great seeing multiple beaches (including Whitehaven) as well as stopping off at a resort at the end. Would highly recommend. One note that … More is not a criticism of this tour, if you are after seeing spectacular snorkelling on the GBR, I would suggest a tour that goes to the outer reef instead.
  • Avatar Lara β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Had a wonderful time on the Whitehaven beach tour. The team was fun and easy to communicate with, the nature was breathtaking, the boat was clean and comfortable. They took care of us, fed several times, has shown nice places but also we had plenty of … More time to do what we want. Definitely recommend zigzag whitsundays!
  • Avatar Lauren Hughes β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    If you want an easy way to get down to Whitehaven beach with a fun crew and a little snorkel if your so inclined this is the trip for you. It was affordable, entertaining and finished off with a beverage to cool off at a secluded island.
  • Avatar James Pond β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Really fun tour and affordable, wind jacket and wet suit provided! excellent service
  • Avatar Ella Jade Price β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    I recently went on a Zig Zag Whitsundays tour with my partner a couple of days ago. We both had the best time! The staff were very friendly and they all had great sense of humours. The day was planned out very well with snorkeling at the start and then … More relaxing for the rest of the day. They had great music on the boat and a tasty lunch on Whitehaven beach. We also loved that our cocktails were ready when we reached the last destination.Overall it was an amazing experience and we would recommend Zig Zag Whitsundays tour’s to all our friends and family.
  • Avatar Christian Postiglione β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Amazing experience, felt welcome at all time , super nice crew , outstanding service , totally recommend
  • Avatar Kate Currie β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 years ago
    Great tour, super fun, great value and the staff are awesome. Would highly recommend to anyone tossing up who to go with!